Minutes of the Organizational Meeting of The Board of Directors of the Ogden Community School District December 11, 2023

CALL TO ORDER

The Ogden Board of Education held the organizational board meeting Monday, December 11, 2023 in the Middle & High School Library. Members present included Pete Bergstrom, Kelly Merritt, Earl Taylor, Pete Thomsen, and Matt Van Sickle. The meeting was called to order by Secretary Atwell at 7:26pm. Others present were Superintendent Joshua Heyer, Board Secretary Melissa Atwell, Principal Amy Krause and 8 guests.

ACTION ITEMS

Swearing in of New Board Directors

Pete Thomsen, Matt Van Sickle and Earl Taylor were issued the oath of office by Secretary Atwell.

Election of Board President and Vice President

Taylor moved to nominate Van Sickle for President and Merritt for Vice President. Bergstrom moved to nominate Thomsen for President and Van Sickle for Vice President as a reflection of the most recent election results. No discussion followed. Thomsen seconded Taylor's motion. Motion carried 5-0. The oath of office was administered to Van Sickle and Merritt. Secretary Atwell passed the meeting to President Van Sickle at 7:30pm.

Bank Authorized Signer Changes

Taylor moved to removed Pete Bergstrom and Pete Thomsen from all district bank accounts, replacing with Matt Van Sickle and Kelly Merritt. Bergstrom seconded. Motion carried 5-0.

Appoint Committees

The board discussed sub-committee participation for the year.

Instruction: Merritt & Taylor Facilities: Bergstrom & Thomsen Finance: Bergstrom & Van Sickle Conference Board Rep: Van Sickle

Matt Van Sickle, President

ADJOURN

ADOUGH
There was no further business to come before the board for consideration. Bergstrom moved to adjourn.
Merritt seconded. Motion carried 5-0. President Van Sickle adjourned the meeting at 7:38pm. Reports,
documents and full text of motions, resolutions or policies considered at this meeting are on file in the Board
Secretary's Office.

Melissa Atwell, Secretary